Your cart has 0 items
20250296 - Legends
by CHOBANIAN, Loris A. (b. 1933) (Composer)
Picture of Legends
About Legends
Loris Chobanian has composed a delightful suite of entertaining works in Legends. These four mystical tales are designed to please your audience and performing group. Each movement could stand alone as a concert work. All four will take about eleven minutes. Movements I and III are easy enough to include younger performers for festival performance. Movements II and IV are short, light and active and could each serve separately as a good closing number or encore. When performed in its entirety, Legends serves as a well balanced feature work that is certain to become a regular for all of the best string orchestras.
Quick Facts
Orig. Imprint
Great Works Publishing
Living Composer
Concert Strings (Gr. 3
Original Works, Suites, American
Duration - 10:00
Instrumentation – String Orchestra
Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.
Bookmark and Share
Product reviews