Your cart has 0 items
20442182 - Rondo
Clarinet Concerto, K. 622
by MOZART, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791) (Composer), HALL, Percy (b. 1928) (Arranger)
Picture of Rondo
Set of Parts -
About Rondo
This concerto by Mozart is the first significant solo piece ever written for the clarinet. The instrument was just coming into prominence during his lifetime and he was impressed with the sound and facility of the instrument as played by an acquaintance Anton Stadler. All three movements of this well known piece are frequently performed as This is a slightly abridged form of the familiar third movement, omitting only one of the themes. The trio is in the key of B-flat where it lies well under the fingers of the B-flat clarinet. The solo part and most of the orchestral parts are included. The first and second parts are of equal difficulty with the third part a bit less demanding. It was arranged for the Mansfield Symphony Woodwind Trio who perform it regularly on children’s concerts. It is a valuable addition to the ensemble literature for three clarinets and opens up the opportunity for outstanding clarinetists to experience this wonderful piece in the form of chamber music when they might not have the opportunity to perform it as a soloist. OMEA Class: A
Quick Facts
Orig. Imprint
Great Works Publishing
Clarinet(s) - Unaccompanie
Transcriptions, Opera, Opera/Overtures
Instrumentation – 3 Clar
Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.
Set of Parts
Bookmark and Share
Product reviews